Stop sign, just yield

Something about this isn’t real
My conscious mind 
You’d think a person who takes so many pills, good an bad, legal an not, would at least have some positive feeling
You still give me the only positive feelings 
And you don’t even know that 
Heartache has never been so…literal
I’m pathetic as hell
And hells pretty pathetic
I’m so fucking empty 
In so many sections
So many voids and head noise 
You leave a film on my skin
Every thought even when I remember you love someone else it coats me with such passion
I wanna hurt myself
I just did
And a lot of people aren’t okay with that
But I am
How can one with no heart bleed
How can one with no conscience think 
How can one with no religion be so damned
How can one with such a devastated soul feel so strong

Leave a Reply

